Georgia, Central African Republic Establish Diplomatic Relations
23 December, 2010

Georgia and Central African Republic signed the Report concerning the ascertainment of diplomatic and consular relations between Georgia and Central African Republic. The Document stipulates the sovereign equality and cordial relationships principles, also the respect of territorial integrity and State Border .
The Report was signed by Fernand Pukre-Kono, the UN Permanent Representative and the Ambassador Plenipotentiary from the African side and by Alexander Lomaia, the UN Representative and Ambassador from the Georgian party. The ceremony was held in Georgia’s UN Representative

Office in New York. The parties informed the UN Secretary General about the Establishment.
Georgia has ascertained diplomatic relations with 22 countries in 2010.  They are the States of Latin America and 7 Caribbean countries: Guatemala, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Paraguay, Peru, St Vincent, the Grenadines and Santa Lucia; 10 African States: Botsvana, Gambia, Equatorial Guinea, Cape Verde, Kenya, Comoro Islands, Liberia, Senegal, Uganda and central African Republic; 5 States of  Asia Oceanic: Brunei, the Maldives, the Marshal Islands, Samoa and Fiji.
Georgia has established diplomatic relations with 145 countries out of the UN 191 member States.